I love conventions and I love meeting readers at them. If you are going to be at Dragon Con 2014, I have a gift for you!

Pending schedule changes, I will be lurking near the Hilton Grand Ballroom West about 3:45 p.m. on Friday, August 29. That’s where the 4 PM “Gaming to Novel and Back Again” panel will be held. I have no idea what crazy costume I may be in at the time, but I will be carrying a stack of City of the Gods bookmarks. Wave me over and you’ll get a free book and maybe an extra surprise as well.

If the time or place of this panel is changed, I will tweet a new plan. Pray to the gods of the congested Atlanta cell towers for mercy if I have to do this during the con!

(Disclaimer: I am in no way involved with the “Gaming to Novel and Back Again” panel; it just sounds like an awesome topic.)

